High School Average Cost Of Uca High School Nationals Orlando

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Aug 7, 2010
Hello! This is my first year coaching high school and I was curious about how much the average cost for travel expenses, hotels, etc. is for nationals? I come from the all star world where we pay for every thing out of pocket LOL. I'm looking to set a budget for fundraising and fundraising goals!

My opinion is factor $800-$1000 per person going. Quad room, 4 night packages are in the $550-$600 range, airfare varies, team dinners are $50 a kid, if you rent a gym to practice plus transportation, any extra fun gear you may want, extra meal passes are an option..... it can add up. I think the girls trip w/ Airfare last year was $830/kid plus 2 team meals and fun clothes the boosters paid for with fees. Also, everything is expensive in Disney, so the kids also need quite a bit of spending $$. However, this trip can be as expensive as you make it.. and airfare is always a huge factor.

My advice.. bring some meals in, there are some great little restaurants that deliver, you can get pizza and salad to the room one night, and maybe a mom with a rental car can get bagels and fruit for a morning breakfast. We did a team dinner in a little pavillion in all-star movies... it wasn't being used, and a local Italian restaurant did chicken parm, eggplant rollotini, ravioli, and 2 salads, and the girls were thrilled and they had just as nice of a time as if we went out!

Just ideas!!!