Execution Or Difficulty???

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Feb 8, 2010
As a coach I find myself bouncing back and forth between what is going to look perfect or hit 10 out of 10 times, to trying to add difficulty even though the execution may not be perfect! What do you go for execution or difficulty....obviously both would be nice :)

As a coach I find myself bouncing back and forth between what is going to look perfect or hit 10 out of 10 times, to trying to add difficulty even though the execution may not be perfect! What do you go for execution or difficulty....obviously both would be nice :)

I judge about 20 events, including about 6 Worlds qualifiers a year. From what I see your odds are better focusing on execution.

I judge about 20 events, including about 6 Worlds qualifiers a year. From what I see your odds are better focusing on execution.

Thanks Andre, I have always felt that way too but we are a Jam Brands gym and I feel they make it very difficult to focus on technique and execution when were worried about hitting all the difficulty to top out score sheet! So confused!

Thanks Andre, I have always felt that way too but we are a Jam Brands gym and I feel they make it very difficult to focus on technique and execution when were worried about hitting all the difficulty to top out score sheet! So confused!

Sad thing is I am a judge as well and I always tell teams exicution but can't seem to follow that rule with my own program!