OT Help Needed For My College Project.

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Off Topic
Mar 28, 2011
Hey I'm Tamzin, I'm in my second year at college (equivalant to a senior in high school). I have an extended project to complete which I can put on my university application to study medicine. I have chosen to do my project on cheer and the injuries people get from participating/ how to prevent these injuries. I would be greatful if you could answer these following questions which would be used in my final essay to be handed in, many thanks.

1) How long have you been cheerleading for?

2) Are you a high school/allstar/collegiate cheerleader? Your team's level?/Your cheer level?

3) Your age?

4) Where did your injury occur? (e.g outside - at a sports game, in the gym at practise, competion etc.)

5) What type of floor/space do you practise in?

6) What injuries have you had since starting cheerleading?

7) How long for each injury did it take for you to recover?

8) Are there any long lasting injuries/ problems relating to the injuries you have had?

9) What do you do to prevent these injuries?

10) When you had an injury was there anything specific you had to do in order to help your recovery?

5 years
2) Are you a high school/allstar/collegiate cheerleader? Your team's level?/Your cheer level?
Allstar but I only got injured while i was on my high school team for 1 season. I'm on level 4 & 5 teams
3) Your age?
15 (16 in 13 days)
4) Where did your injury occur? (e.g outside - at a sports game, in the gym at practise, competion etc.)
At my high school team's practice while stunting
Allstar so spring floor but flat mat when the injury happened
Stress fracture in my back
Several months
8) Are there any long lasting injuries/ problems relating to the injuries you have had?
My back isn't 100% again so sometimes back pain but nothing bad it's more like soreness
Stretch & condition