High School How Many Cheer Teams Does Your School Have?

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Mar 12, 2011
My school has 3. Competition, Football, and Basketball. Last year we had Competition and Game (game cheered for both basketball and football). How many does your school have and which ones are you one? I'm on the Competition squad.

Technically four - varsity, JV, freshmen and competition. Competition is mostly varsity but JV & freshmen girls can try out.

two, jv and varsity they both cheer basketball (we dont have football) and the varsity squad competes and with a few jv girls bumped up

My high school had five squads (and still do, if I'm not mistaken... though it's been a while since I graduated). Varsity Fall, JV Fall, Varsity Winter, JV Winter, and Competition.

I was only on Varsity Winter for the three years I participated. Fall interfered with summer community theater productions I was in and my poor body wasn't fully recuperated from my previous years on all stars to take up competing again.

Only 2. Varsity and JV. Both are competition squads. Varsity cheers all home and away football games ( we rode the bus to away games with the boys which was really fun),all home basketball games, and all competitions ( this past season we did 5 for fall season and 4 for winter). JV cheers for all home football games, some home basketball games, and does competitions ( 4 for fall and 2 for winter). Varsity practices every day after school from 230-400 from August 15th until November 20th. JV practices 2 times a week. All girls try out together and then are placed on their respective teams. I was on Varsity for all 4 years and all 8 seasons ( fall and winter for 4 years).

We have 2. JV and Varsity. Both cheer for all football and basketball, home and away. Both also compete. We pretty much do everything with Varsity. The only difference is that they have more skills (obviously) and that they legally can go to state.