How To Approach Cheer Gyms, Coaches Etc...

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

How do you get your music cut?

• Online company

Votes: 3 75.0%
  • Local Music Person

Votes: 1 25.0%
  • I do it myself

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Jan 11, 2016
Hello everyone. I'm a DJ/Music Producer that has dove into the cheer world last year. I started a little late and missed the ball. Most teams had their mixes already. I did manage to snag a few though!

I'm looking to gather some local clients and was wondering if any coaches/ gym owners had any advice on how to approach them. Should I call or just send an email? I don't want to undercut any other music mixers but I have pretty much mastered my music program and can make them fairly quickly which can result in a lower price.

Any input would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!
Justin

Hello everyone. I'm a DJ/Music Producer that has dove into the cheer world last year. I started a little late and missed the ball. Most teams had their mixes already. I did manage to snag a few though!

I'm looking to gather some local clients and was wondering if any coaches/ gym owners had any advice on how to approach them. Should I call or just send an email? I don't want to undercut any other music mixers but I have pretty much mastered my music program and can make them fairly quickly which can result in a lower price.

Thanks!
Justin
You should post this in one of the regular forums as soon as you get the chance, it won't get many replies here.

Thanks!
Justin
Personnally, I prefer email. I like to keep track of everything. Plus you can add your info and links to samples.

Thanks!
Justin

maybe try reaching out to college/high school teams since they might be more worried about budget than all-star in some cases! good luck!

Personnally, I prefer email. I like to keep track of everything. Plus you can add your info and links to samples.