Please Help! Tumbling Tips Needed!

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Jan 2, 2014
Hi everyone! So I need some tips on my tumbling. I'll give you a little background info first.

So I did gymnastics for yrs when I was younger but then lost my skills. I then joined school cheerleading in middle school but got a mental block on my bhs and couldn't get it back. In 9th grade I finally got it again. Now I am a sophomore and have joined the half year team at Cheer Athletics Austin. The problem is i've injured my forearms. My arms are bending in my bhs from my round off which is putting too much stress on them for a while now. I tried physical therapy but it didn't work. I'm getting an MRI tomorrow to see what could be wrong. Anyways I have to take a break from any contact with my arm/wrist area for a few weeks (don't know how long yet). Well I was planning on trying out for the full allstar season but I'm concerned my skills will be lacking now. I could practically do a round off bhs back tuck by myself in January but had stopped working on them bc my arms were in too much pain for me to push myself to keep working. I had originally been shooting to make level 4 but now Idk if that can happen...

So here's my questions.