OT random thread- What does everyone do for a career?

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Off Topic
Oct 14, 2012
I want to know what y'all do as a career or previous careers. How you got there, schooling, etc. Im seriously having a mid life crisis and am burnt out from my job, but i only have an associates degree in something completely unrelated, and wondering if there is anything else out there that will bring me more joy.

I am a teacher. Sadly, I don’t recommend going into education. The system is very broken. At least it is in Texas. With that said, Schools definitely need good people.

I'm a physical therapist. It's a Doctorate degree. And the pay doesn't match up with the debt, so not something I always recommend unless it's something you really want to do. Definitely an incredibly fulfilling career though.

I work for a non-profit planning fundraisers as part of their development team. Most NPs only require a bachelors degree and a lot are flexible on that even. Event planning and constituent engagement experience matters more. While my events have income targets, most of my role currently is strictly event planning. As a side gig I work for Varsity as a part of their all star event staffing, normally as an announcer but this past weekend I worked warm ups all weekend.

I work for a non-profit planning fundraisers as part of their development team. Most NPs only require a bachelors degree and a lot are flexible on that even. Event planning and constituent engagement experience matters more. While my events have income targets, most of my role currently is strictly event planning. As a side gig I work for Varsity as a part of their all star event staffing, normally as an announcer but this past weekend I worked warm ups all weekend.
Hi! Fellow non-profit (well, higher ed University) here. :)