Frauds

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Dec 27, 2010
How common is being tricked into trading something while the other person actually doesn't trade anything back? I am talking to a girl over kik and I've never done so before. Is there a way to tell if it is legitimate?

It's a lot more common than you think. I frequently trade and have unfortunately been scammed a lot.:(

one time i was selling a girl a shirt and asked for her to tell me when she sent the money she told me she did but I never got it. Because of that whenever i sell something i say i want to get the money first and then ill send you the item. good thing i didnt send the girls hers first

How common is being tricked into trading something while the other person actually doesn't trade anything back? I am talking to a girl over kik and I've never done so before. Is there a way to tell if it is legitimate?

Happened to me before. I have become very careful of who I trade with and the form of payment. With paypal you can always dispute the payment if it wasnt received.

Granted there are bound to be some bad apples in the bunch, but I have yet to have a problem with anyone I have traded with on the fierceboard.

oh geees :rolleyes: how many times that happend to me. I hate when people tell me ofcourse we can trade and then I bought shirts to them and I don't hear nothing back from them. Or it happend a month ago I sent a shirt to a girl and she said she sent my shirt too but I didn't give her my adress. So she was lying.
But happend alot when I send a shirt and don't get nothing back.

oh and if this ever happend to you...just post on fierceboard about it so we know we shouldn't trade with her