All-Star Parents Can You Help Me?

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Nov 3, 2010
I was all set for worlds next weekend. I'm paying for EVERYTHING using my birthday money except my mom's plane ticket because she is a flight attendant and can sit on the jump seat free. I got home from school, went online to buy my tickets and set up the hotel reservation when my mom stops me in the middle of it and says she's rethinking us going. I have been asking since 2010 worlds to go and I'm even paying with my own money for everything. I haven't done anything bad, my grades are all high and so is my GPA. How do I convince her to let me go? My friend is coming over to talk to her because she's tired of hearing me talk about who I think will place in what all year long. I even have a friend competing that I want to support as well. What do I do?!

Im not a parent but IMO your mom is probably just stressed about going. Things for all adults are crazy right now, I know my parents are as well. Traveling and compeating at Worlds can be a very epic and stressful event. I know its only a weekend but its going to be on of the most insane and hectic weekends of your life, even if your not compeating. Just try explaining how much this means to you and the pros of going. Hope everything goes well!