Partner Stunt, How To Hold Flyers Feet?

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

May 13, 2012
hello guys and girls, i am very new to cheerleading and today we started with partner stunting but my flyer is also not experienced.

my main problem is that i don´t exactly know how i should hold my flyers feet?
i have seen in a few videos that the base holds the flyer mainly at the heel but that doesn´t really work out..
right now i try to hold in the center of the foot with just the palm as rest for her foot and hold with my fingers her shoe... that works better but she tends to flip backwards with her ankle and can´t really stand still.

maybe i should try to put my pointer finger under her heel and my palm in the center of her foot? might this help?
furthermore i have another problem...
i start shaking with my hands most of the time if she is on top and i don´t really know why?
i don´t believe it is because of loosing strengh... i am actually from the strongman sport and she just weighs close to 90 pounds and i can easily press over 150 pounds.
and actually i don´t even have to press her, i just hold her static in the elevator position.

i really appreciate every tip of you guys ...
thanks in advance

hello guys and girls, i am very new to cheerleading and today we started with partner stunting but my flyer is also not experienced.

i have seen in a few videos that the base holds the flyer mainly at the heel but that doesn´t really work out..
right now i try to hold in the center of the foot with just the palm as rest for her foot and hold with my fingers her shoe... that works better but she tends to flip backwards with her ankle and can´t really stand still.

maybe i should try to put my pointer finger under her heel and my palm in the center of her foot? might this help?
i start shaking with my hands most of the time if she is on top and i don´t really know why?