High School Coach Question

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Nov 11, 2011
I am a HS coach and I am running into a situation I have never had an issue with before. Typically, I would cut this person on previous year behavior. My assistant and I are instructed to tell the AD who we are cutting and why, usually it is b/c of a score range situation.

We have a girl who was an 11th grader on JV last season. Without going into too much detail, she worked hard over the summer so we gave her some "privileges" such as JV captain and other things. When the going got tough on JV, she quit b/c she just couldn't manage to get along w/ the "younger girls" and found another more important activity. My gut is no matter what she scores, cut her. We don't need that attitude.

Typically if the girl leaves the team for a humble reason, they would have a home with us, but this reason is just too much for me.