OT Commute Or Dorm?

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Off Topic
Apr 15, 2011
So I'm in my first semester of college at a community college so it is cheaper. My family doesn't have money so all the expenses are on me. I don't want to be paying a lot of student loans in a few years.

So far I like it okay here. I go to sleep at 9 every night go to class yadda yadda I'm not big on partying at all so that kind of factors out a majority of what kids do for fun around here :p There are no sports teams that I can play on because they have none that I play here. Right now I go home every weekend and work and I use all my money for gas to get back to school. I have zero money to spend on my car insurance or my car payment. Its getting really stressful. If I commute then I can work on my days that I don't have school and will be able to afford the gas, but I'll be missing out on the college experience (that isn't really here)

So my big question is, do any of you that have experience with commuting and dorming have any advice? I live about 40 minutes away from college... I am really torn on what to do for next semester. Im transferring to a university in another year and a half, so I feel like I will get a way better experience at a large campus with lots of things to do rather than a tiny little college that has nothing..

So I'm in my first semester of college at a community college so it is cheaper. My family doesn't have money so all the expenses are on me. I don't want to be paying a lot of student loans in a few years.