College Florida Schools

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Dec 6, 2010
Hey guys, I am a sophomore in high school and cheer on a level 5 all star team. I thought I would start looking at colleges right away. I would like to go somewhere in Florida. My favorites are University of Florida, Florida Atlantic, and South Florida University. What do you guys think of these schools and their cheerleading?

At UCA this year UCF placed 3rd in D1A and South Florida placed 6th in all girl D1 if that helps you at all.

uf is a great school, VERY hard to get into, my sister got in but chose to not go because the cheerleading is not very good there. So i would recommend UCF for the best cheerleading in the florida area.

uf is a great school, VERY hard to get into, my sister got in but chose to not go because the cheerleading is not very good there. So i would recommend UCF for the best cheerleading in the florida area.

she's right but it also depends on what you're looking for.....UF does have AMAZING opportunities for game day cheerleading. the school excels in sports so their cheerleaders travel alot

I go to UCF. I don't cheer there because I have no experience with flying and don't have an interest in learning how to fly. But the cheerleaders are amazing. It's a school that getting recognition in almost all areas because it's excelling in both academis and sports. However, if you're just interested in going to a school in Florida with the best cheerleading, UCF is the place to go.

I go to UCF. I don't cheer there because I have no experience with flying and don't have an interest in learning how to fly. But the cheerleaders are amazing. It's a school that getting recognition in almost all areas because it's excelling in both academis and sports. However, if you're just interested in going to a school in Florida with the best cheerleading, UCF is the place to go.