Is It Too Late For Me To Get Back Into All Star Cheer?

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Jun 7, 2016
Hey everyone!
So I was wondering if I could get all yalls opinion on something. (It's a bit long sorry but I wanted to make sure I explained all the factors before asking y'all).

I used to be an all star cheerleader for about 4 years and cheered in school for 2 years. I loved all star cheer with all my heart but I was going through a really rough time in life during the same time and it caused ALOT of problems for me at my gym. (I mean ALOT.)

Without getting too into all that i did wrong and messed up bad on, when I graduated high school, I had to quit because I was too old for any team/level besides level 6 and I wasn't good enough to be on that team at my gym even though people told me to still go for it.
I could have been amazing but I bailed in a layout and got a year long block that prevented me from even doing a tuck (and that was my greatest skill. I was a 'power house' as you'd call it and it hurt that much more that I wasn't throwing anything anymore and it prevented me from continuing moving up).
Its hung over my head ever since.