Looking For A Full-time Position As A Cheer Coach

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Dec 29, 2014
Hello everyone,

I am currently looking at exploring my options in terms of working internationally either short term or long term. Ideally looking at a move to the Los Angeles region/orange county region, however am happy to move to anywhere in the United States.

I am 25 years old and I'm currently based in Melbourne, Australia. I have a double degree in Education (Primary and Secondary) and Creative Arts (Dance and Drama.) I used to own and operate a very successful all-star cheerleading gym from 2011-2014, but unfortunately due to a nasty divorce I was forced sell the business.

I am a certified coach with Levels 1-4 stunt and Levels 1-3 tumbling. I have worked with students as young as tiny squads through to adult teams. I pride myself on my correct progression of students and always cater for a variety of different learning styles among squads. My teams always place top 3 at All-Star competitions with many of them winning state and national titles. Over the 4 years I grew the gym from a small recreational team to a program that catered from students as young as 3 through to 24 year olds.

I've been coaching since I was 14 years old where I began as a junior coach, I then moved into a senior coach position at age 15 and by age 17 was head coach of all competitive teams. From there I continued coaching for a variety of gyms but also worked in many schools helping to implement a strong high school program. With the opening of my gym in 2011 I turned my focus to the development of my athletes within my program.

Not only do I have experience as a cheerleading coach but I also have years of experience as a dance instructor.