OT Missing A Place Or A Time

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Off Topic
Aug 9, 2011
A lot of my adult life has been spent volunteering in African countries in one way or another. I am a teacher and I spent my first 5 summer holidays out in South Africa, Mozambique and Uganda. In 2009 I gave up my teaching job to go out and live in Rwanda for a year and be a volunteer teacher there, I had the BEST time :) I have been back in the UK just a little over a year and I am really missing the friends and the lifestyle I had over there. This is only to be expected and the way I cope is to go through photos of my time there. :)

26892_609348004889_33801366_35011596_8162786_n.jpg

Playing outside my house with the local village kids (bet you can't spot which one I am :D) , gosh I miss them. We used to have wicked parties and I'd get them clothes sent from home and we'd have fashion parades. Once a friend sent out balloons and party hats and blowers, THAT was so much fun :)

So tonight thats what I have been doing. And it got me thinking what place or time in your life do you miss?

Cheering! I miss it so much :( I really regret not starting earlier so my tumbling would have been a lot better and I would have been more motivated to go to an allstar gym. When I decided to stop I just hated tumbling so much because I was so bad at it and getting blocks that I just never felt the motivation to keep doing it unfortunately.

4434bad5-8793-01e6.jpg
I miss being a kid. Like I mean I know I'm 23 I'm still young but I loved high school so much. Like I literally wish I could go back and be a freshman and go for another 4 years. Seriously the best time of my life.