Sideline Report With Tyler Peterson

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

E

Editor

Read Full Article...

Wow- that’s all I can say after experiencing what I did this weekend! Hey everyone, it’s Tyler from the University of Central Florida, I am a freshman on the cheerleading team. This past Saturday I had the most amazing opportunity; I got to travel to Columbus, Ohio to cheer on the Knights in the game against The Ohio State University! I’m originally from Ohio so this was an extremely awesome opportunity to cheer my first game back home! The experience of traveling to an away game is amazing; you get to see places you would never otherwise get to see! It is also a completely different gameday experience – from traveling with the team, sightseeing, bonding with your team, and getting the chance to cheer in other college stadiums!
We started off the weekend bright and early heading to the airport as a team! All of us were laughing and joking on the bus down and the excitement for this weekend was evident. Traveling with the team was a very cool experience for me and brought me a lot closer to my older teammates, coach and especially my partner Andy! I also got the opportunity to meet several UCF alumni and boosters.

We had finally arrived in Ohio! We had the chance to walk around campus and see what this cool college town had to offer! It was so good to be back home, walking around I even ran into some old work friends!

It was finally time for team dinner! We ended up at Eddie George’s Grille by recommendation from the Ohio State cheer coach himself, Eddie! We had a blast, it had the best game day atmosphere… oh and there were UCF alumni and fans eating along with us! Half way through dinner we even showed up the Ohio State fans by breaking out in the traditional U-C-F spell out throughout the restaurant with the fans! It was definitely an experience I’ll always remember.