3/4 Up?

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members can REMOVE the ads for FREE... join today!

Joined
Feb 3, 2011
Messages
127
Reaction score
69
Is it legal to do a 3/4 up to immediate scorp in L4? Our choreographer put a full up to immediate stretch in the routine and I know that's illegal under the rule change.
 
3/4 to extended one leg is illegal in L4.

L4 Stunts 2b - Extended skills exceeding 1⁄2 and up to 1 twist must land in a two leg stunt.
Example: full up to immediate extended liberty is illegal, full up to extension is legal.
Exception: Landing in a platform position is permitted. Platform position must be visibly held prior to hitting a single leg stunt.
Clarification: Any additional turn performed by the bases in the same skill set would be illegal if the resulting cumulative rotation of the top person exceeds 1 rotation.
 
Back