All-Star End Of Season Awards For Team Members

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

I'm a rookie at this....so sorry if this is a dumb question.....but....

What's a paper plate award? :confused:
Our captains made paper plate with the categories on them, and everyone got one. It was basically the categories listed here, with some dumb stuff thrown in like Team Hairstylist for the girl who would help with everyones hair before competitions, or Team Loudmouth for the girl who would always talk a lot or yelled cheers the loudest. We gave them out at our end of the year Christmas Party. Basically just a fun little informal award session just for the team =)

best motions
team Comedian (like best sense of humor/funniest)
most supportive

The only award I ever remember getting from my youth years was most likely to have my shoes untied and just because it was so personal and funny I have remembered that award for all this time. Funny awards are great as long as it's not embarrassing to the child so beware. Me having my shoes untied wasn't embarrassing so to me it was just a moment that I got to stand up and get a certificate which at that age being recognized for anything was amazing.

I always do my team's awards like this!!! My bosses and the other coaches give me heck for it, but I truely believe it makes it so much more personal and will mean so much more to the athletes!!! Thanks for posting this. :D

My team always did funnier, more personal awards. My coaches gave a little speech/background information as to why we were receiving the award, and each girl got called up for a picture with her award.

For example, my senior year I got "The Dancing Queen" award and got a pink sparkly tiara. Hearing my coaches explain why I got the award I did, and getting a little gift meant so much more than just "Best _________". Personally, I think those awards can sometimes end up as a popularity contest :confused: