All-Star Favoritism

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

May 20, 2017
Ok , I'm beginning to get very frustrated with the favoritism that goes on at my daughters cheer gym! My daughter gets zero acknowledgment from her coaches ! She has worked her butt off to get her tumble and jumps where they should be .. one of her coaches plays favorites so bad that it's obvious the the rest of the team ! The kid is constantly front and center and has no more skills then my kid or anyone else's ! 3 seasons in a row she is the highlight of the routine ... and she isn't even that good ! Does anyone else deal with this ?

As a coach I can tell you a lot more than just skill goes into choreographing a routine.. we have to think about what's coming next, the performance skill level of the athlete, and their actual skills and technique. What may look like playing favoritism could very well not be. I suggest talking to your daughters coach.

As a coach I can tell you a lot more than just skill goes into choreographing a routine.. we have to think about what's coming next, the performance skill level of the athlete, and their actual skills and technique. What may look like playing favoritism could very well not be. I suggest talking to your daughters coach.
I 100 percent get what your saying .. but let's say you had a kid who couldn't even stay up in a stunt ? The kid staying up was a 50/50 shot everytime ?? But then that same kid gets moved up to a higher level team ?? And still can't stay up in the stunt on either team .. but the one coach puts her front and center every time ? The kids jumps don't even make it off the ground ?