Level 3 Dismount

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members can REMOVE the ads for FREE... join today!

Joined
Aug 10, 2010
Messages
430
Reaction score
476
Hi. I was curious and kind of confused about the wording in the level 3 dismount rules. If I am in an extension, can my bases pop the top girl and catch her in a prone position if the back spot holds on the whole time? Kind of curious, because I wasnt sure if they were considering that a "pancake," which is illegal according to the rules? Thank you so much! :)
 
Hi. The note in dismounts says: "Movements are only considered “Dismounts” if released to a cradle or released and assisted to the performing surface." If you pop and release the top person, prone position is not any of this 2 options to be considerate a Dismount, so you need to follow LEVEL 3 STUNTS - I. Release Moves:
  1. 3. Release moves must start below prep level and must be caught at prep level or below. Release moves may not pass above extended arm level.

    SarahS is right and that skill is a LEVEL 2 skill.

    Hope this can help you.
 
Back