OT P90x Vs. Insanity

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Off Topic
Dec 10, 2010
So being a university cheerleader, we for the most part have the next four months off for the summer, apart from the few camps and practices we have before tryouts come september. So in order to keep in shape this summer I'm looking at trying either P90X or Insanity. I was wondering anyone who has tried either, or both, which do you feel is better for cheer? I'm a flyer and I know neither will do much for flexibility, so I will be doing a ton of stretching on top of it, but I'm currently torn on which one to do.

top gun does the insanity and you see how perfect their bodies are. although i've never done it before but i heard its really hard. i do p90x at my gym and it works pretty well although the guy is pretty creepy. idk i'm kind of debating on the 2 as well

Definitely do Insanity. I have done both of them and I personally like it so much better. But you have to be prepared to work hard even some of the people that are on the video struggle to make it through the work-out. It's definitely worth your time.

top gun does the insanity and you see how perfect their bodies are. although i've never done it before but i heard its really hard. i do p90x at my gym and it works pretty well although the guy is pretty creepy. idk i'm kind of debating on the 2 as well
agreed..the guy on p90x is definitely creepy haha.

I'm starting Insanity this weekend. I definitely need to get my head focused because I hear it's no easy task to finishthe entire program.

Insanity is less/no actual lifting correct? I actually haven't done either work out, but I am really looking into trying Insanity. I am not really looking to get "big", just toned and in shape. Do both workouts include cardio?