School’s Out! – Camp Is In!

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

E

Editor

Read Full Article...

UCA-150x150.jpg

Camp is a great way to start off your cheer year – It’s the time to learn new cheers, stunts, dances, and above all it’s the time to get to know your new teammates. Each year, members of your team will graduate or move on from cheerleading, but this doesn’t mean that you won’t remain friends. But these friendships don’t form only at practice and games, these lifelong bonds also develop off the mat.
I cheered in high school at Choctaw High School, in college at the University of Central Florida and I’m an instructor for UCA. These three experiences have shaped my life and the person I am today, and it all started at summer camp!
Each camp I have attended, either as a camper or an instructor, has been its own unique experience. I always walk away with a closer bond with the friends I already have and I’m always forming new friendships.
I started attending camp as a freshman in high school, and I had no idea what to expect. The only thing I could imagine was cheering and stunting all day, which we did do a lot of, but my most memorable moments were bonding with my teammates. Some of the most fun times were dressing up for the theme day and helping do each other’s hair! My 10 year high school reunion is coming up (crazy!) but, I am still friends with my teammates, I’ve even been in some of their weddings!