All-Star Thoughts On Cheerlebrities

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Mar 28, 2014
This is my first year in cheer but been following the sport for close to 3 years. Something that really bothers me is cheerlebrities. Cheer is a TEAM sport so instead of have an INDIVIDUAL ATHLETE you admire how about a team or a gym or the coach.

I am going to be honest I love top gun, world cup shooting stars and cja do I know who are on those teams no I dont but admire the gyms.
I admire cja more then most though and the main reason is the coach Patty Ann I got interested in cheer by watching cheer! online and love her values when coaching.

So my question is what do you think about cheerlebrities should it be more about the team because without the team or the gym they wouldnt be who they are today?

Also who is your favourite team/gym?

Yes it's definitely a team sport, but there will always be those who stand out weather its for skills, looks, or the team they're on. For me I have several favorite teams/gyms, but to name athletes I probably can't do that. I also know teams based on their cheerlebrities or just enjoy their routine. When I first saw SE 2010 routine I was wow with them then found out about their cheerlebs. I probably wouldn't know or pick out cheerlebs unless someone else points them out or they've been talked about a lot

I don't mine cheerlebs as long as they are good role models, displays good sportsmanship, and are hard working for their team. I think that's what comes with the whole package of being a cheerleb!

I admire tons of gyms as a whole and not individually. I hate to single out any but I suppose top gun is a good one. For me I always watched them and I've been on all girl teams and a few co ed I was always fascinated by co ed.

But that's just me idk! Some people hate the whole cheerleb thing.

My concerns come from a place of safety.