Uniform Issues.

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Sep 13, 2011
a newbie here :)

So I've been following this board for awhile, as a new JV cheerleader in HS this year it's given me alot of tips on everything!

But i had to post for one issue because im not sure.

Picked up our new uniforms tonight, we were sized and everything months ago so i thought all was good....but not really

Tomorrow we have to wear our uniforms to school for the first time and im sitting here wearing it and i'm sorta confused on how it should look. Im not so sure it fits right. I'm wearing the skirt right at my belly button and it seems too short. Same thing with the top/shell, seems a little tight and short. We are wearing the top tomorrow without anything underneath its supposed to be really hot tomorrow. Shell hits the top of my skirt but barely just standing still, as soon as I move you can see my stomach and sides showing. So I can't really bring the skirt lower on my waist or my whole stomach would be showing. I can deal with the short top but im a bit uncomfortable wearing such a short skirt to class. I asked everyone on my squad if they had any issues and they all said that nothing was wrong, and none of them are helping. The skirt is like mid-thigh level, too short?

I'm figuring ill just go to school and get used to it through the day before asking my coach if it looks right before our game.

Anyway, hope sombody replies pls:banghead:

Just wear a cami or a tank top underneath it so you don't show you stomach when you move around. And skirts are typically pretty short... I'd say mid-thigh would almost be longer than any skirt I ever wore haha but just wear spandex underneath if you think it might be a little too short for you to be comfortable, then you can talk to your coach.