All-Star Who All Is Currently Cheering In College Or Planning On It?

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Do you plan on cheering in college?/Are you currently cheering in college?

• Yes

Votes: 7 63.6%
  • No

Votes: 2 18.2%
  • Maybe

Votes: 2 18.2%
  • Didn't make the team

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Jun 4, 2014
Hey! I am an incoming freshman this fall at Xavier University in Louisiana and they have their cheer tryouts next month and I am definitely trying out because I cant imagine my life without cheer. Answer these questions:

1) What grade are you in/What year are you in college (freshman, sophomore, junior, or senior)
2) Do you plan on cheering in college or are you already cheering in college?
3) What university do you attend/plan on attending?
4) Will you pick another college if you don't make the cheer team at that college?
5) How many years have you been cheering?
6) What are the requirements for cheer at your college? (stunts & tumbling)
7) Did you chose this college only based off the cheer team?

These are my answers!

1) What grade are you in/What year are you in college (freshman, sophomore, junior, or senior) Freshman in college
2) Do you plan on cheering in college or are you already cheering in college? Yes, I tryout next month :)
3) What university do you attend/plan on attending? Xavier University of Louisiana
4) Will you pick another college if you don't make the cheer team at that college? No.
5) How many years have you been cheering? This is my 4th year
6) What are the requirements for cheer at your college? (stunts & tumbling) Tumbling isn't required, but a back handspring is preferred
7) Did you chose this college only based off the cheer team? Lol noooooo

1) Junior
2) Already cheering
3) The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay
4) No
5) 10
6) No tumbling requirements
7) No

1) Senior in HS