5 Months Of Privates Lessons & Still No Bhs...???

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Allstarmom2002

Cheer Parent
Jan 30, 2012
Newbie here but would love to hear some others opinions on this as my husband and I are conflicted on this!

My daughter cheers on a L2 All Star team and currently practices two nights a week, tumbling class one night and a private lesson one night. She is in the gym a lot! She loves competitve cheer and wants to continue to higher level teams. She is only girl on her team that doesn't have her RBHS or SBHS so I put her in private lessons. We are now in our 5th month and she is still unable to do a RBHS or a SBHS. I switched coaches last month and I've seen some improvement in her skills but she is still scared to do them unspotted. Her coach says she over thinks it and it slows her momentum down. She has it perfectly spotted but it's almost like she doens't have faith in herself and her skils.

I just don't know what to do...do I continue the privates and hope she gets it, give her break or just continue putting money into privates? Will there come a time where it just clicks? My husband is to the point where he doesn't want to continue privates unless he see some positive progression.

Sorry for the long post, I'm just so torn!

Newbie here but would love to hear some others opinions on this as my husband and I are conflicted on this!