Coaches Swearing At Cheerleaders

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Has anyone attempted to address a coach who consistently swears at cheerleaders? I am part of an All Star gym and it seems like most of the other parents are afraid to talk about this or address it? I am not a prude and do curse in front of my children (which I am not necessarily proud of), but it baffles me that a coach, who is a parent, would this it is ok to curse at another child or group of children consistently? Thoughts?
I am a junior coach and a cheerleader myself and if I were you I would pull them aside before or after a practice and ask them why they think it is ok to do that and how it makes you feel when they do that. You should also talk to the owners about it if it countiues after you talk to them.

the coaches dont sware at the little kids. i mean even if they do sware at thee older teams they know what it means. the coaches swaring means there mad. then do what your supposed to do and dont make the coaches mad! just listen and do what your told!
So that makes it ok? Because they only do it at the older ones? Some families aren't allowed to use those words. As I said before, some kids aren't even allowed to say shut up. What about another team on another floor that over hears.There are other and more productive ways to express anger than cussing at children. And it is NEVER the child's fault that a coach behaves poorly. That's like telling an abused child if you had just done what they told you, they wouldn't hit you.