L2 Stunt Legality.

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members can REMOVE the ads for FREE... join today!

Joined
Jan 26, 2011
Messages
36
Reaction score
14
If the back spot can reach up and grab the bottom of the foot when the flyer is in an extended lib is it legal - because both feet are technically in the hands of the bases. I have read the rules, and I can't seem to find any verbiage to reflect that weight needs to be born in the foot?
 
Where do you find backspots that tall or bases/fliers that short lol. Depending on the grip, what I'm envisioning you doing is legal (since a spotter style grip is used to side base most stunts anyway or can be easily modified too)
 
what if the back spot has a 'spotter grip' on the flyers supporting leg, and holding the foot on the non weight bearing leg?

Or is that what the initial question was asking?
 
If they're tall enough to grab the foot, why can't the flyer just cheat the switch a little so they can grab the ankle?
 
Back