Pros And Cons Of Trying To Remain Anonymous On The Board

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Doodlebelle

Cheer Parent
Feb 22, 2013
So, I am a newbie to posting, but a long time lurker. I thought I would lurk forever, and created an account to just see the pictures. However, I have found myself wanting to post lately. I do, however, have a newbie question. Yes, I have read all of the "Newbie" stuff, and have used the search bar, google + fierceboard, etc. I don't think there is another thread for my question. My question is this: What are the pros and cons of trying to remain anonymous on here? Particularly as a parent of an allstar cheerleader. I am hoping that some of the "old-timers" will reply to this.

I've stayed pretty anonymous until very recently. The pros are no one from my gym who happens to be on board knows me and I can say what's in my mind. The con is that, well no one knows me :).
I started opening up more in the parents board. Some of that has leaked over to the main boards, but not much.

I've never been able to do the anonymous thing on any board. I'm sure there are potential issues at some gyms. But I've been fortunate enough that the two gyms my daughter cheered at (KY Elite and ACE) had owners that mostly didn't have an issue with posts.

Sent from the Fierce Board App (aren't you jealous?)

Yay! i gave you your first shimmy!!!!!!!!!

i try to remain anonymous on here but mostly because i don't think it is anyone's business what gym my cp is at. i refrain from posting anything gym specific that could point to where she cheers at. i don't believe our owners would have an issue with it as long as i wasn't giving out trade secrets or trash talking the gym.