All-Star Workout Team Groups

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Keep_Believing

Staff member
Cheer Parent
FBOD:LLFB
Apr 11, 2011
We are switching from a small gym to a big gym. I will be driving my 2 daughters ages 11 & 12 almost an hour and a half twice a week for cheer on Wed & Sun evenings. They will take a tumble class in town at a local gymnastics gym. They were placed in a all girl small senior 4 workout group. The actual team won't be finalized until the beginning of June. I am anxious and nervous. I have no experience with work out groups. This is completely new to me. Any advice or information is appreciated.
Thanks!

Last edited:
It's probably just the same thing as group conditioning in college. You have team tumbling, practice, and workout group is probably just a fancy way of saying "group conditioning and staying in shape."

We did a private try out and my girls were placed in small all girl senior 4. They said they are keeping 19 or 20 girls to make the best, strongest possible team, but everyone looked really good to me. All the girls had standing tucks and running passes to layouts. I don't understand how they will decide and what exactly happens to those they don't keep. The way they do things is so new to me. I should have asked more questions, but found it all overwhelming. We go back tomorrow evening,

Last edited:
I would imagine, because it's a large gym, there is possibility of ending up on a senior, junior or youth level 4 team (whatever combination they feel is best after seeing what works and doesn't work in the upcoming practices) There is likely also the possibility that some of the kids in the group will wind up on a 3 or 5 depending on how things pan out...

We just need to continue with a team that meets later in the evening. By the time I get off work, pick up my kids, drive there, and deal with traffic it is already after 6 pm.